Popcorns Popping

One of my kids had asked me about popcorn, actually she thought we could put the can of corn in the microwave and have popcorn for snack.  Yeah, she’s five.

 

Anyway, I figure this year we could plant some popcorn and watch it go through all of its stages and eat it afterwards.  Cool.  I got to searching for some popcorn seeds online and come up with this.  I got my package in the mail today.  It is awesome and totally free.  I can’t wait to get started on it.

 

I have been busy today.  I went and finally filed my taxes.  Whew.  Thank the Lord that’s over.  I bought some more books for the kids.  I also rearranged the room around, again.  I’m still not sure about it.  Good enough for the next hour though.  I just got back from town.  Hubby took me out to eat and then I stopped by Walmart and got the kids some board games for Easter.  I’m not too big on candy, so I buy presents they can use.  My middle son was wanting the Spongebob game of Life.  I got my oldest the Connect Four.  My youngest got the Dora version of Candy Land.  I couldn’t remember which games they already have.  That’s bad.

Well, I hope everyone has an awesome Easter weekend.  I’ll be too busy to think about blogging.  I still have four dolls to finish and food to prepare for the supper.  I don’t have to cook the big meal.  My hubby’s Aunt is a great host. 

Leave a Reply

