Catching Up

Well, it sure has been an interesting few weeks here. School has been winding down. Today is the last full day of the kids public school. We are going to go on Wednesday and pick up their report cards. To celebrate, we are spending the rest of the day at Dollywood. Their Aunt is also throwing them a ‘graduation’ party. I guess they are graduating from the public school. Not sure. I bought them trophies to show them how proud of them I am.

On memorial day, we visited Forbidden Caverns. We had waited so long to go due to my middle child was reluctant. After he visited with his class on a field trip, he was a little more sure. He ended up giving us the grand tour from the back of the line. He remembered everything.   Here is a picture of a rock they call ‘corn’.  We choose that cavern because it is like ten minutes from our house. Next, we want to go to Tuckalechee Caverns. I have never been there.

The little kiddies got their popcorn planted sometime about two weeks ago. It is coming us nicely. Now I just have to plant the rest of the garden. I just hate to hoe up the rows. I don’t mind to take care of it. I just don’t like to get it all going.

Well, I plan on blogging more since school is out. I get to start my adventure this week or next. I have to go visit the School Board and register the kids for next year. Since this will be my first and only time to register with them, I want to make sure I get it done right and have enough time. Gosh, that was a long sentence. GRAMMAR POLICE. Don’t let my oldest read that one.

Yesterday, we had attempted to visit Dollywood. Well, I guess everyone else was also. We ended up just riding around in the Smoky Mountains. We visited up at Greenbrier. The kids got out and played in the river a bit. For some reason, kids enjoy jumping on rocks. Abigail got lucky and had a little butterfly land on her finger. She loves butterflies. That just made her whole day.

Leave a Reply

