Tuckaleechee Caverns

Saturday was a day of fun without the sun.  The family and I all went to visit Tuckaleechee Caverns in Townsend.  That’s not too far a drive from home.  We had recently went to Forbidden Caverns and we had not ever been to this cave.  The kids had fun.

I had gotten really excited when the tour guide mentioned a waterfall at the end of the tour.  I really didn’t like it when he said that we had to walk back up the 80something stairs to get back out.  What a workout.  Whew.  I made it though.

This cave is something to see and touch.  Since it is a dead cave, you can touch the formations.  You even get to drink from the stream at the cave’s own beach.  I didn’t, but you can. 

 

 

This is a photo of the waterfall.  This picture just doesn’t do it justice.  I am not a professional photographer.

 

Well, next time I go in a cave, I hope to go to Ruby Falls in Chattanooga.

Leave a Reply

