Been Busy

I have been busy this past week.  We just got back from vacation and man is it great to be home.  We went on a four night drive down the beach.  It really feels like I was driving that long.

 

We started out at Kill Devil Hills in the Outer Banks of North Carolina.  We drove down Highway 12 all the way through the islands and rode the ferries.  That was an adventure.  After stopping in Myrtle Beach and deciding it just wasn’t the town for us, too much partying going on, we drove on down to Surfside Beach.  I liked to died when I heard the room rate.  I didn’t want to pay it, but the hubby really wanted to stay on the beach again.  Our first night was inland in NC.  Second night was on the beach in Nags Head, NC.  The last two were in South Carolina.  He is talking about going back next weekend.  I have to talk him out of this one.  I just want to stay home for awhile.  I hate traveling.  We did have fun though.

When I got home the first thing I did was get on the computer.  Four days without computer is not fun.  I just kept running my blog entry over and over in my head.  It’s funny that I don’t even remember one line I wanted to write.  We didn’t have too many adventures.  I found out that North Carolina has a Nashville, only because we about ran out of gas there.  Not my fault.  The brake light had come on in the truck before got there.  He said it was nothing major.  Thank the Lord.  I wanted to drive my Suburban because it had more room, but it was getting hot and I didn’t want to risk it.  Next time, I will definitely get a bigger car.  Three kids will drive you crazy before too long.

I have been working on getting their USA books together.  I plan on doing the 50 states in 50 days.  I hope anyway.  I have been printing out papers and even made up some for my 5yo.  I figure she can color the outline and print the name.  That will give her a little more handwriting time.  I hope it all goes according to plan.  Nothing else has.

 

I mailed off her application for her birth certificate.  Lazy.  I had mailed the boys off just as soon as I got home.  Anyways….. I had forgotten to put in a copy of my ID.  I remembered it while I was on vacation.  Oh well.  What to do?  It was on my table when I got back.  They can return your check fast.  Let’s see how long it takes them to send the certificate.

 

Until next time…..

Leave a Reply

