Apples For The Teachers

    Who got the whole thing started with giving an apple to the teacher.  I bet there were more than a few teachers who put away applesauce in the fall.

 

========================================================

 

My DD5 said to me the other day, "When we start school, can I bring you an apple?"  How cute. 

 

=======================================================

 

I was taken back by something my husband’s aunt said to me.  I was explaining to her about a book I was looking for, and found.  The book was on learning about the dewey decimal system.  She said that I might teach them more than they would ever learn at the public school.  This is the one who was totally against me homeschooling in the first place.  I guess people do come around.

 

========================================================

 

It’s official.  I am now a homeschooling mom.  We are all registered with the LEA.  I would have been registered earlier, but I had to take care of a few things.  I was unaware that my DD5, who is going into kindergarten, had to have a physical dated this year.  Okay.  I finally got that taken care of today.  So off to the board of education.  Thank the Lord that is over with.  I can get on with my life.  I am glad that next year I will start with Homelife Academy.  We chose to just go the cheaper route this year.  School here at the Happy Hollow Homeschool starts on August 7th.  I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

