Homeschool Day at Dollywood

Was anyone there besides us?  Of course, I didn’t recognize anyone.  They didn’t have their blog name posted across their t-shirts.  We met alot of interesting people though.  Here is our day…. well, some of it.

 

The kids started out by watching Tim make clay pots and bowls.  They found this the most interesting.  We stood here for a good 30minutes.  I guess they loved it because they got to play with clay the day before.

 

 

The kids were signed up for some craft classes.  Oldest had wood carving. <–not what I was expecting.  Middle had leather working.  He loved it.  Youngest had the cornshuck dolls.  She is definitely making more.

I was surprised to see the Beaver Creek area.  My kids do that exact same thing, just here in the yard when it rains.  We have a little ditch that runs around part of our property.  They make little "boats" out of whatever, and watch them go down stream.  Let me just say, they got soaking wet.  I guess that’s what laying down in a stream will do for you.

   

We can’t forget the wildlife.  This lonely little eagle who didn’t have any water to drink.  The kids were worried.  This huge goldfish.  We were waiting on one to eat a duck.  We also got to see two turtles.  My youngest just had to have photo.  Gotta love him.  Thank God the pictures are digital.  You should see him with a disposable camera.  Finished in ten seconds flat.

 

Well, I am so glad to be back home.  We came back with two more stuffed animals and one huge ball, that no one wanted to carry.  It was a great experience.  I just hoped to put some faces to blogs.  Later days I’m sure.

 

Leave a Reply

