A to Z questions

1.Aprons – Y/N? If Y, what does your favorite look like?
No. I own one, but I forget to put it on. Since I am short, I think I look funny in an apron.

2.Baking – Favorite thing to bake:
Dinner. Put it in there and walk away for awhile.

3.Clothesline – Y/N?
No. Dryer all the way. DH won’t let me have a clothesline, even though we don’t have neighbors for a good ways.

4.Donuts – Have you ever made them?
Yes. Don’t make them that often. I can’t stand the way donuts smell.

5.Every day – One homemaking thing you do every day:
You name it, I do it everyday. If you don’t do it around here, you’ll see how it builds up.

6.Freezer – Do you have a separate deep freeze?
I wish. We plan on buying one when we get the house finished. You could probably freeze stuff out on my front porch right now.

7.Garbage Disposal – Y/N?
Not unless you count my DH. He will eat just about anything.

8.Handbook – What is your favorite homemaking resource?
Don’t have one.

9.Ironing – Love it or hate it? Or hate it but love the results?
Not unless I am sewing. It really does make a difference.

10.Junk drawer – Y/N? Where is it?
We have about three in the classroom.

11.Kitchen – Color and decorating scheme:
I guess it would be wine and grapes. Funny though, I don’t drink. I just love the way the vintage labels look and the grapes just follow theme.

12.Love – What is your favorite part of homemaking?
Not sure. I like the look of a clean home. I like it when you sweep up a big mess and can see the difference afterwards.

13.Mop – Y/N?
I get on my hands and knees and mop the floor. I like to get in the nooks and crannies.

14.Nylons – Wash by hand or in the washing machine?
Don’t wear them. If I did, washing machine or throw them away and buy more.

15.Oven – Do you use the window or open the oven to check?
Door. The oven I have at the moment doesn’t have a window.

16.Pizza – What do you put on yours?
Pepperoni, mushrooms, black olives, roma tomatoes

17.Quiet – What do you do during the day when you get a quiet moment?
Think. Or maybe sew, crochet, read, sleep.

18.Recipe card box – Y/N? What does it look likes?

I used to have a shoebox with cut out recipes. Now I just google it.

19.Style of house – What style is your house?
Pretty weird at the moment. We are in the middle of building it. It has pieces done and undone. Hopefully it will be finished and have the stucco on the outside by December this year.

20.Tablecloths and napkins – Y/N?
What is this tablecloth and napkins that you speak of? Around here they would just get destroyed. We have them for cookouts in the national park.

21.Under the kitchen sink – Organized or toxic wasteland?
Organized. That way you can find stuff in the dark. I can’t see a thing under there.

22.Vacuum – How many times per week?
Daily. It bugs the life out of me to see stuff all over the floor.

23.Wash – How many loads of laundry do you do per week?
Not too many. My oldest does his own laundry. He didn’t like the way I did it. The other two get their baskets washed once weekly on Wednesdays. I wash a load about every other day.

24.X’s – Do you keep a daily list of things to do that you cross off?
Depends on how much has to be done. If we are having company, I make a list of things that need deep cleaning. Or if I have to go to town for a bunch of chores, I make a list of the order to go in. Because believe it or not, I can leave a load of trash in the truck and forget to stop at the dump.

25.Yard – Y/N? Who does what?
I do it all. Some how this all seems to fall on me. Right now we don’t have much grass. Most of our land is wooded and the part we live on has been dug up so much it is mud/dirt. I weed eat the parts that has grass <–weeds.

26.Zzz’s – What is your last homemaking task for the day before going to bed?
Wash their dinner dishes. I don’t eat dinner so I finish up other chores or play on the computer while they eat.

Phew. That took longer that I thought. Fun though. If anyone else want to play, go ahead.

One Response

  1. Hallo, very good site!

Leave a Reply

