Walker Sisters Cabin

The fam and I recently visited the Walker Sisters Cabin in the Great Smoky Mountains. I had been wanting to get there for a long time and finally accomplished the feat. Here are some great pics of the hike.

The first pic is a view of their main house property.

Full View

Here is their huge front porch. I’m sure in great weather they did most of their work here.

Front Proch

Some of their tools. These were hanging on their corn crib/garage.

Some of their tools

And for the weird photo,

Strange wires hanging down from the upstairs ceiling.

Weird wires hanging from upper level

3 Responses

  1. Hi, Thanks for posting your pictures. They are great! I have enjoyed viewing them very much.

  2. Wonderful photos of my favorite house! I have many shots myself, and the cabin is one of my favorite subjects for my work. I’m an artist, and if you visit my web site you will see several drawings of them home. It’s a really special place with a really charming history, and I try to get up there from Nashville twice a year. Thanks for sharing your pictures — I really enjoyed them.

  3. Thanks for sharing your photos of the Walker Sisters Cabin. They were my Father’s First Cousins, and I visited them often and still like to hike in from Little Greenbrier School. – Enjoyed

Leave a Reply

