Easter Dress

easter-dress.jpg easter-dress-back.jpg

I worked for five hours on this dress EASTER MORNING. Yes, talk about last minute things. I kept putting it off. Plans to finish it on Saturday backfired because my DH took me out to eat. Did I mention that it was in another state. I really like the Sagebrush over in Canton, North Carolina. I’m not sure why. We have one here, one in the next county over, and another on the drive there. Go figure.

Back to the dress:
My DD picked out the fabric, so do go blaming me for all the color. She is a colorful child. She also picked out the pattern. This was my first attempt at doing the bubble skirt. Not too bad of a design. I had to have my DH do a little ‘frogging’ for me. I only messed up about four times. That’s good for me.

As for Easter:
We spent the day at my DH’s parents and Aunt’s house. The kids had a blast hiding and rehiding and rehiding the eggs. Those poor little eggs were beat to death.

Maybe next year I can get an earlier start.

Leave a Reply

