New Outfits

I have been working on some summery outfits for my DD. She is a clothes fanatic to say the least. I usually let her pick her own fabrics and sometimes patterns. After all the troubles I have had with patterns lately, I’m about to only venture out on my own. Yeah, probably not.

These two are from It’s So Easy Simplicity 3860
blue-one.jpg
orange-f.jpg orange-b.jpg

This set is from It’s So Easy Simplicity 4147
purple-f.jpg purple-b.jpg

I had to change the shirt on it though. I made mine where you can button it in the back because she hates tight shirts.

The camo skirt used to be her brother’s shorts. This redo was her idea.
camo-skirt.jpg

On another crafty note….

Lera over at Lera’s Sewing Projects, sent me her pattern for making tissue pouches. I figured these would make quick little gifts for everyone. Each time I cut fabric for something, I plan on cutting up one of these and making it first. That way I have some handy, just in case.

Plus, I made two pairs of shorts for my DS2. Here is a pic of the last one. He picked out the fabric. The other pair is green with yellow streaks. His choice again.
jimmy.jpg

One Response

  1. I love the way your daughter is posing! She looks like quite a ham. The outfits are darling. And I love how you made a skirt out of shorts.

Leave a Reply

