Dollywood is Open for Business

The kids and I visited Dollywood on Thursday to renew our passes. We lucked out and it wasn’t busy at all.

For all of you homeschoolers, they have a homeschool day with all kinds of activities, at a discounted rate too.

Here are a few pics of our recent adventure:

This is a taffy/candy stove in the candy shop.
small-stove.jpg

Here is something you don’t see everyday. This is a ‘water tree’. It has water coming out at the bottom.
water-tree.jpg

While my older son rode the Tennessee Tornado, the other two kids played with this little friend. He was busy eating bugs.
lizard.jpg

My DD got a duck to eat out of her hand. My DS1 got to pet this little duckie.
duck-in-hand.jpg

WOW! They won the pie eating contest. At least now I don’t have to cook them dinner.
pie-eating-contest.jpg

My DS2 had promised his older brother that he would ride a roller coaster with him. Well, he ventured onto the Thunderhead no problem. Now the new ride, the mystery mine, was another deal. You can watch the riders go upside down and he wasn’t going for that one. He did finally ride it two times.
thunderhead.jpgmystery-mine.jpg

One Response

  1. Thanks for your post. I don’t know if you’re familiar with Maya & Miguel, a show on PBS in the afternoons — http://pbskidsgo.org/mayaandmiguel — that emphasizes cultural diversity and language learning but I’m reaching out to talk to parents about the program as part of a marketing project I’m working on with Scholastic.

    I found your post and thought I’d reach out to say hello and ask if you’d like to receive a free Maya & Miguel DVD. If you’d like to receive the DVD just email me at Kerri at boldmouth.com with your address and I’ll have it shipped it out to you.

    If you do choose to blog about Maya & Miguel show or episodes on the DVD, please make it clear how you received the information. Our goal is to be open and honest with everyone we reach.

    Kerri Roberts, BoldMouth

Leave a Reply

