Mother’s Day Presents

Here are some pictures of the presents I made for various ‘mother’s’ in my life. That is all but my own mom. I will buy her a potted tree on Monday.

First, we have a wall vase made out of polymer clay. I made it using white clay, so yes I painted it all by hand. I guess that’s what I get for being cheap.
dianes-wall-vase.jpg

Next, we have a votive candle holder. This was actually part of our crafting project for school yesterday. This one was mine. It is made by gluing tissue paper onto the glass.
votive-candle.jpg

Then, we have a t-shirt for my hubby’s Grandmother. Which would make her my kids Great-Grandmother. I don’t know if you can read it. It says ” Great-Grandma’s Bragging Shirt.” The pictures were drawn by the kids with their handwritten names under them. The face on the person is their real face.
gg-ma-bragging.jpg

Last, we have a t-shirt for my DH’s parents. It is a co Mother’s Day/Father’s Day present for them. My original idea is just like above, names changed of course. Leave it to my DS2 to change my plans. His idea is the one I used. It states, “I’m a Grandma and all I get is this lousy t-shirt!” with Grandpa for his. He thinks its cute and I guess I do also.
g-ma-lousy.jpg

I figure the shirts are like multiple gifts. They get the shirt, the kids latest pictures, the kids drawings, and their names in their own handwriting. How neat is that?

Leave a Reply

