Drive-in Movie Time

What fun we had last night!! The hubby and I took the kiddos to watch two movies at the drive-in theater. It is about a hour’s drive from our house. Well worth the time.

The last time we had been, the younger two weren’t even around. It was an experience that I’m sure that won’t forget. I plan on going back more often. It only cost the five of us $19 to get in. They allow coolers and food. You just can’t grill or cook there, understandable. You can’t beat that price for two movies.

We watched Surf’s Up and Shrek the Third. We had already seen Shrek, but I like the movie. You can watch them over and over and always find something different.

Next time, I am taking more blankets and pillows. I didn’t take nearly as much as needed. More snacking food will also be required. The kiddos can really take it all in watching that huge screen.

Well, until I get a chance again.

One Response

  1. Wow, I don’t even think there are any drive-in theaters anymore. I haven’t been to one in like 15 years. It would be fun to take the kids for the experience.

    Thank you for visiting my blog.

Leave a Reply

