Visiting Friends

I came home last monday to find some old friends were in town. They had rented them motel room for four days and wanted the kids to visit the pool. They have been away so long, our kids have never really played together. They were all still in diapers last time we spoke.

small-abby-in-pool.jpg I love the way the water looks in this pic.

We ended up taking them to dinner that night at Ruby Tuesday’s. The next morning, we met them for a visit to Dollywood. I won’t post pictures of other people and their kids, so all these photos are of my kids. We met back at their motel and treated them to a cookout. Crazy me had even packed a bucket of ice for drinks. I guess I had forgotten that motels do carry ice machines.

small-jimmy-bumper-cars.jpg

small-baby-birds.jpg These were some little baby birds that kept getting fed by their mamma bird.

small-plant-pot-man.jpg I want to make one of these for next year. So cute…

I hope to go visit them at their home soon. They live near the Museum of Appalachia. I’ve been wanting to go there.

