Just waiting….

dancing-students.gif

Well, all three of the kiddies are registered for school. I did my oldest last night on the computer with Homelife Academy. The other two are registered with our LEA. This will probably be the last year for the split.

I took my mother, brother, and son with me to Staples. We stocked up on the notebook paper and I also got two more folders. Then, we hit wal-mart again. I got 30 pocket folders. Those had to be the most costly so far, at .84 cents. I also bought 30 glue sticks. Those come in handy for the lapbook making. That many probably won’t last half of the year. I grabbed two packs of red pens for grading and two packs of computer paper. Next week, I’m buying about two of the big boxes of computer paper. I do tons of prints off of the computer.

Now, we are waiting on my book order to come in. The kids want to go ahead and start school early. So much for my calendar making. I’m hoping it comes on Friday. That way I can look over the new books. I got lucky on PaperBack Swap today, this very nice lady is sending me TWO saxon math books, Algebra 2 and Geometry/Trigonometry. These will come in handy in a few years.

Leave a Reply

