Little Dresses for Little Girls

I had two panels of fabric given to me earlier this summer that NEEDED to be sewn SOON. I couldn’t talk my DD into waiting until next year, so it had to be done today.

The fabric was already elasticized on top and finished on the bottom, so it all seemed pretty easy. LOL The first one I had sewn needed some repair to the top. The next one came out okay. We do learn from our mistakes….don’t stretch the fabric while sewing it.

Since I’m not one to waste the leftovers, dresses had to be made for little Leila. That would be my daughters e-bay-be. That’s what she calls her because that is “where she was born.” Cute, huh. She is a CPK, just a little worn around the edges.

Here’s what the results are……she picked out the little cutie buttons that are in the center front of each dress, even Leila’s.

abby-leila-blue.jpg strawberry.jpg

The strangest thing….when I got on the computer to blog these little cuties, I checked the blogs I read all the time. I click on one of my faves to check out her newest posts. This one happened to be a few days old, but it was new to me. Her little 6yo had sewn her own one of these dresses. Then, her Mama made her dolly one. That’s talent.

One Response

  1. How absolutely PRECIOUS!! *sigh* I wish we were neighbors, I think our DD’s would have such a grand time.

Leave a Reply

