Covered Bridge 102

The kids and I took a little field trip today to the local park.  Our main goal was to plant another letterbox.  This makes it box #2.    My DS2 wouldn’t let anyone else have the box.  He said it was his turn to find a place to hide it.

sevierville-102.jpg

We also got a feed a few squirrels.  This is one of the few times I remembered to grab some bread before we left.  I usually stop and buy some somewhere.  The kids love the ducks, geese, and squirrels.  They don’t care for the little buggies and spiders.  DD went running when a little inch worm got on her costume. <<<<< YES, I said costume.  She got up this morning and go redressed in her doggie outfit.  I guess last night’s carnival wasn’t enough for her.

squirrel.jpg  Looks like and evil squirrel.
kids-and-geese.jpg  See the geese in the water.  They did come closer, but I was sitting down.

Leave a Reply

