Happy Birthday, Mamaw!

Yesterday, my Mother took my family of five, along with my older brother, and of course my Grandmother. We went to Calhoun’s in Gatlinburg, TN. That’s the first time I had ever been and probably the last. Too pricey for me. The food was good though.

Today is her actual birthday.  Let me say, it’s not easy getting her to leave her apartment.  You have to almost drag her out.  The last time I had her out, was when I took her to get a state ID.  She had never had one and for some reason needed one to do something with her SS. 

I won’t say her age, but she’s not quite .75 cents, yet. Happy Birthday, Mamaw!

mamaw-whole.jpg

mamaw-abby-with-car.jpg

mamaw-abby-with-horse.jpg

They have these horses place all around the county. I’m glad we found this one. It’s almost as fun as letterboxing.

One Response

  1. Looks like you had a funny party for your Mawmaw. I’ve never been to Calhoun’s. Was it good? I might have to finagle a date night or something sometime. : )
    Good grief. I intended to take my girls to the free zoo day, and completely forgot. Daniella has been begging to go.
    Letitia

Leave a Reply

