I crocheted a hat…and she likes it!

crochet-hat.jpg

I got bored the other night and had some pink yarn sitting next to my bed.  So what do I do?  I made a dress for DD’s DD.  Then, I made her a little cap.  When my DD seen what I had done, she wanted a hat for herself.  That’s when all my problems started.

I got a pattern from wal-mart. I had to use a pattern, because I’m not that great at making stuff that you can actually use from my head.  Doll clothes are another story.   I forgot to measure and since I crochet somewhat tight….you see where I’m going with this.  Yep, and I had that thing almost done!  She came and tried it on.  Let me tell  you, she was stretchingggggg it.  She got it to fit, but it had to hurt.  So I had to frog it and start over.  Luckily, I had it done by this morning for her.  She wore it outside in the cold to jump on the trampoline.  Those kids are die hard jumpers.

Now, DS2 want one.  It’ll never end with these two.  When one gets something, the other has to have the same thing…different color of course.

 

 

2 Responses

  1. Cute! (My kids are die-hard jumpers, too.)

  2. It looks great! She looks thrilled.

    I crochet yarn loose and thread very tight…so I always have to adjust the size hook I use.

    I haven’t had chance to touch my 13 unfinished crochet and knit projects since before my 9 month old was born. ~Sigh~

Leave a Reply

