Party Time!

Today is my DD’s 7th birthday.  This girl has been planning her cake for 364 days now.  No joke!  Everyday she tells me a new idea for her birthday cake.  Thank God she let me in on what she wanted to be on it a couple of weeks ago.  I had to order one off of Ebay.  The lady who made it shipped it fast and even personalized it for me. (I really recommend this lady.  She has all sorts of cake toppers.  All you had to do, was peel it off and lay it on!)   I also ordered some rings to go on the cupcakes (half made it on the cake, due to disaster).

small-cake.jpg

She came in the room last night and told me she finally had the flavors down.  She wanted strawberry cake with the strawberry gel and real strawberries inside.  In between the middle cake layers, she wanted a layer of ice cream.  That’s what caused the disaster.  While I was putting on the crumb layer of the icing, the cake started to slide.  I went to put it in the freezer, only to discover the plate it was on….WOULDN’T FIT!  I had to transfer the soft cake over.  Yes, it fell apart.  I had to hide it with a ton of frosting.  BUT…who cares…it still tastes good.

You see, my DD is in love with High School Musical stuff.  She has posters, wall-art, clothes, music, movies, pens,….the list goes on.  Her fave is Troy.  I’m guessing you could tell that one from the cake.  She had a huge assortment of cake pics to choose from, and that was the winner.  That girl has babied that package since it came in the mail.

Here is her blowing out the candles on her small cake.  She decorated it herself.  It has strawberry gel with white frosting.  According to her, everyone could mix their own icing and have pink if they wanted.

small-little-cake.jpg

Here are the cupcakes.  I made six strawberry gel filled for people to take back to the ones who didn’t come by. <–They have a great-great-grandmother who doesn’t leave her house much.

 small-cupcakes.jpg

Now, she can start planning for next year!

One Response

  1. Oooh! Happy 7th birthday!!

Leave a Reply

