Little Additions to the Family

Quick post to show off our little cuties.  DH and I had to run into town to get new tires on one of the work vehicles.  Needless to say, we came home with way more than that.  We bought two ducklings and six bantam chickies.  He told me to only get five, but they had two colors.  I asked the kids which one we should get more of and they couldn’t decide….so we got three of each.

Right now they live in a cage in our house.  We hadn’t got the coup finished yet.  I think they are warmer in here anyways.   I’m going tomorrow to try and get some more.  We wanted the bigger chickens.

So, does this make us farmers now?

One Response

  1. My niece emailed me to say that they were trying to get ducklings. The minimum was 8 (the chickies minimum was 25). They are cute little fluff-balls.

Leave a Reply

