Easter Memories

Wow! I can’t believe this year is going by so fast. I remember last Easter. I spent the whole morning sewing my daughter’s Easter dress. Thankfully, this year I got it done the day before. I must like to cut it close on timing. I guess that’s why I file my taxes on the last day.

This Easter was different. The kids woke up with baskets of crackers and juice boxes on the table (alongside the ducklings and chickies). I have never made the kids a basket before and my DD had been wanting one of those pre-made ones from the stores. When my Mom heard about my never doing baskets, she told the kids about how we ALWAYS got one. I hope they don’t expect one next year. That was too much trouble.

Anyways, I guess now I have to get ready to file my taxes. I finished my in-laws today. I have theirs down to a science. The lady has us scheduled for two hours. Today we finished them in 30 minutes. I guess I’m getting better. Next year, I’m aiming for 20 minutes.

Here is a pic of my DD’s dress and basket. Never again will I sew stretchy satin. I hate that stuff.

One Response

  1. 🙂

    Good read! Holidays at it’s best. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

