LAPBOOK – Flat Stanley

As mentioned before, we are doing Flat Stanley. I cheated and got the free lapbook from Homeschoolshare.com. I did spice it up a bit by making a cool ‘lapbook’. Instead of using a typical folder, I made a large Flat Stanley and we used that to put our books on.

Here he is in all his glory…. (He is as big as a regular posterboard).

DS2 had to do a candid photo with him after I hung him on the wall…

Here he is with all his books glued on…

This is how we folded him… We flopped his arms in and then tucked his legs behind his head. ( I had prefolded him before I glued on the books.)

DD is posing with him completed now…

We are also doing some flat people of our own. I hope to have them travel the US. Currently they are on their way to VA. That will be their first stop. We are going to host their flats here in TN. (Pics to come)…

These are the completed flats with their respective children. They used fabric for clothing and yarn for hair. They are laminated to keep them safe from foul weather.

4 Responses

  1. If you want to add Colorado to the list – we’d love to help you out. Fun idea!

  2. These are so cool. I have never heard of them beore? I need to show my kids when they come home..
    Thanks for sharing.

  3. […] LAPBOOK – Flat Stanley By tnmomwith3kids I cheated and got the free lapbook from Homeschoolshare.com. I did spice it up a bit by making a cool ‘lapbook’. Instead of using a typical folder, I made a large Flat Stanley and we used that to put our books on. … Just Some Stuff – https://tnmomwith3kids.wordpress.com […]

  4. […] LAPBOOK – Flat Stanley By tnmomwith3kids I cheated and got the free lapbook from Homeschoolshare.com. I did spice it up a bit by making a cool ‘lapbook’. Instead of using a typical folder, I made a large Flat Stanley and we used that to put our books on. … Just Some Stuff – https://tnmomwith3kids.wordpress.com […]

Leave a Reply

